October Skincare Favorites! Part 2

This post continues my second part of my October Skincare Favorites! Let’s get to it shall we?

8. Hand Cream: Neutrogena Original Hand Cream

20131029-150807.jpg

This isn’t really a new product out there. It’s Neutrogena’s hand cream. At first, I wasn’t crazy about this product because I didn’t like the gel-like formula, but it’s effectiveness left my hands hydrated and so soft. It instantly grew on me. This is my go-to hand cream that I always have in my handbag. Love, love this handcream!

9. Hand Salve: Burt Bee’s Hand Salve

20131029-151445.jpg

Another Burt’s Bees product! Look at the burly man on the front! Remember I mentioned having dry eyelids and dry skin underneath my earlobes? I honestly swear by this stuff! One of my eye primers were causing severe dry patches on my delicate eye area and I was trying everything to hydrate them. Aloe vera, coconut oil, vaseline, cocoa butter, intense moisturizing creams. I tried them all! And nothing was working until I read a forum online and some people recommended Burt’s Bees Hand Salve. And FINALLY! An affordable product that worked wonders! Not only did this hand salve completely alleviate my dry eye area, it helped keep my skin soft and hydrated. Even my dry earlobes were cured. AH! I have nothing but praise for this product! Well done Burt’s Bees! Well done.

This product is a salve made up of botanical oils such as olive oil, sunflower seed oil, and various other flower oils. It’s also made with beeswax (naturally, haha). Some people may not care for the smell of this salve if you’re not into herbal aromas such as lavender and rosemary, but I myself quite fancy this scent a lot. I’d rather prefer an herbal scent over a sugary, sweet, candy-smelling scent. It’s so soothing and refreshing to me.

I also wanted to add that my husband loves this hand salve. After a day tinkering in the garage working on his cars, his hands are beat up and dried out. He always reaches for Burt’s Bees Hand Salve to bring back the moisture in his hands. Seeeeeeee, this isn’t just for women! 🙂

10. Morning Facial Cleanser:  Philosophy’s Purity One-Step Facial Cleanser

image (4)

I got a sample of this cleanser at Sephora and wanted to try it out. I love how gentle this cleanser is. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry or irritated, but makes it feel hydrated and refreshed. I don’t use this facial cleanser every morning, as I don’t really think washing your face everyday is all that great for your skin (at least with my experience), but I’ll use this if I feel like my face is feeling overly oily or just needs a quick pick-me up.

11. Morning/Daytime Facial Moisturizer: Dermalogica “Active Moist”

DSC_1869

As you already know, and like many of you out there, cold weather and skin is an ongoing battle. Dry, flaky skin. It’s soooooo annoying and embarrassing to have. I did my own research looking for a good facial moisturizer and came across Dermologica “Active Moist.” Even though I have oily, acne-prone skin with the occasional dry patches, my skin still needs to be moisturized. This moisturizer does the trick. Even though it is a bit pricey, a little goes a long way. Not a huge fan of the smell, but it doesn’t linger for long and the moisturizer itself doesn’t leave my skin greasy with clogged pores. No more dry, flaky patches! Okay, gross.

12. Morning/Daytime Facial Moisturizer with SPF: Olay Complete All Day UV Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin

20131029-150542.jpg

This may seem over kill on the moisturizer, but I can’t leave the house without my SPF on. After putting on Active Moist, I’ll put on this daily moisturizer. It’s unscented and does the job I need it to do. As we all know, SPF helps to protect your skin from harmful sun rays. And it also helps to reduce wrinkles AND skin cancer.

This concludes my October Skincare Favorites! I hope you all enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

